• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Anyone like lighthouses?

anyone like lighthouses?

I am self taught artist who loves to paint seascapes especially with lighthouses. Since I just got fired, I am trying to come up with positive releases for my tension and stress. I have seen some beautiful photos, on this site and we seem to live all over the world. Please post any photos you have of lighthouses here. I will post a few of the ones I have painted soon.

Having been out of work for a while previous to this recent position has been a tough one for me. I am well off my plan for earning a million by age 40 :ycool: , and missed the whole hair in a spray can brainchild so this is my last ditch effort at fame and fortune. I am following Vangogh's genuis and am half wacked already so after accumulating a bunch of paintings I simple lop off a body part and suddenly am a famous artist.

Now if that is not solid financial planning, I am open to advice. Also having some difficulty with deciding which body part to dismember as part of the rush to fame plan. If you must you may suggest parts along with reasons as to why they are dispensible and I will take all advice into consideration.

However, I would most appreciate it if you could post any and all lighthouses you have pics of.

Butt of Lewis lighthouse (very north of the Hebridean island of Lewis)
Main building

Detail at the top

I have a few pictures from a lighthouse in Oregon I took last month. I will locate them and post them soon! Do you want just full on pics of the light house or even just random pics of bits and pieces of one or what? (did that make sense?)

Santos61198 said: