• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Newbie.....

I was diagnosed with Crohn's a few months ago. My family is truly amazing and is understanding, in fact my husband found this site for me, we have 5 children and a black lab pup. My husband does everything he can to make life easier but there are moments when I am so tired, having to take time off from work, I look tired sometimes, the thought of eating..is not a thought at all. I find my immune system is low, that I am prone to everything, especially when I work in the medical field. This is all new to our family and myself, my only concern is that this will affect my family, when it is really not their concern, as this is affecting me not them. I find that I am ok for the most part and then, when I become stressed or worried things flare up I am hoping to find new ways to keep from triggering flare ups...and to get to know other peeps....

H

happyrebel

Hey Kailua Welcome to the forum . I'm a newbie too :p

It's great to hear you have such a supportive husband .

Awww whats your lab's name ? I have a JRT called Poppy <33

What part of the medical field do you work in ? Sorry for bieng nosey but i'm thinking about working as a peidiatric gastro when i finish my education :)

Lucy