• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Herbal supplements and vitamens..

If you have a question about them or thier affect with medication I will do my best to answer you.. Granted I'm not a doctor, nurse, or nutrionlist... I just know where to go to look for answers plus I know a lot off the top of my head...

Sometimes I can be compeletly wrong though but generally I'm not and my advice generally works pretty well for most people... No I don't want money.. I also don't want to sell you just GNC stuff (remember kiddies I don't make money off of you unless I'm in my store (GNC 282 Mobile, AL)) and then only if I ring up the transaction... The reason I always say GNC stuff is because I sell these products and I take these products so I can tell you if it just plain sucks or if it may just help a lot...

If you mention a product that is not a GNC product (yes GNC sells non GNC products) then you must give me the following: product name, dosage, pill type or liquid type, kind of pill (tablet, capsule, etc), ingrediants and the dosage of said ingrediants...

Without those things I will have no clue what are talking about if you are trying to talk to me about a specfic product.

A type of product (Fish Oil, Glucusimine/Chondrotien, Flax Seed Oil,) I can answer questions about those...

A processed form of a product I can answer questions on (Glucosumine HCL vs Glucosimine Sulfate for example)