• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Thanks for Reading

I’m 26 and have recently been diagnosed with Inflammatory Bowel Disease. I don’t usually like to tell people that I’m a veterinary student but I feel that it helps explain how I got to this point. The curriculum in vet school is rigorous and stressful to say the least. I don’t blame that environment on my condition but it can complicate things but I also appreciate such a medical background as I feel that it has helped me cope and better understand things (or so I tell myself).