Share Facebook

07-12-2007, 12:11 AM   #1
deanhp

Buffalo Meat

I really love meat. and I noticed my stomach cant handle too much greasy foods. Then one day I found out about Buffalo Meat, which is extremly lean and doesnt have much fat in it. so I gave it a try and sure enough I was able to eat it a lot better than any other type of red meats. I highly recommend this meat if you can get it, as it tastes excellent and is extremly lean. probably the best red meat to eat in my opinion. Makes great Hamburgers, and tacos too.
07-12-2007, 12:42 AM   #2
DanSJVDavis

Yep, buffalo is pretty good. Gotta be real careful not to overcook the meat though as it can get rather tough and inedible if overcooked, due to its extremely low fat content. Same goes for buffalo burger, which gets real dry if overcooked.

I Was A Middle Age Writer, my blog on my journey toward becoming a published novelist.

Podunkville FX Pics
Podunkville FX
And here's my MySpace Profile: Dan Davis of Podunkville FX MySpace
07-12-2007, 09:32 AM   #3
Kev

My Support Groups:
Hmmmm, intriguing. Theres' a national grocery chain here in Canada which markets a product called Buffalo Burgers.. wonder if it really is made from Buffalo meat? now, if it said buffalo wings... welllll, that would answer the question w/o investigation..

Like, have you ever seen a buffalo fly?

Dx'd July, 2006
Meds: Flagyl, Cipro, Pred, AZA.. to no effect
Low Dose Naltrexone Nov 2007 - May 2014
Remicade June 17th, 2014
07-12-2007, 11:42 AM   #4
Cara Fusinato
Sarcastic Forum Comedian

Yeah, there was one young calf I saw in Yellowstone doing loops and barrel rolls.