• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Crohns - Newly Diagnosed, new to forum too! Long post, sorry.

Hello everyone. My name is Jen, I'm twenty-three. This is my first time posting to a support/Crohn's forum. I apologize if this is a slightly rambling post but there's a bit to explain here, and I'm exhausted and just recently out of the hospital, as well as on a low fiber diet (lack of meat is really wearing me out!)

I believe I've had Crohn's for years, as I've always struggled to keep my weight on, to eat without pain (half the time I never had an appetite), I struggle with fatigue, my teeth are in terrible condition despite my attempts to take great care of them (I've clearly not been absorbing my nutrients.)

I'd been to multiple doctors over the years. I've seen a ton in the last two years, as I dropped down to 97 pounds, I'm 5'7" so I knew something was seriously wrong. I've always only been able to achieve maybe 118lbs at the highest... Which that only lasted two months. I usually stay around 103-106lbs (until lately, I'll explain that in a bit.) I'd been to a few GI doctors and told them I suspected I had Crohn's, but I merely got brushed off, no colonoscopy, nothing. At one point one tried to say it was my kidneys, and ran me through a battery of tests for my kidneys.