• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

I'm a newbie but I'm hoping maybe someone out there can relate to my case.

I'm 19 and was diagnosed when I was about 15. I had fissures that weren't healing, and for years I had been dealing with dull aches in my lower right quadrant. After failed treatment of the fissure my doc decided to check for a marker in my blood and got a positive result. Keep in Mind, my symptoms were very atypical. And I went through the tests and they saw some inflammation on my lower gi series. I think some biopsies may have come back normal..my point being that everything seemed too ambiguous for a definitive diagnosis. I went on lialda for a number of years and was great.now in college I was feeling off. Esophagus felt backed up and had some reflux. Doc did another endo and saw nothing until the biopsies. And whenever she tests for my CRP my levels come up normal. She said for some people that test doesn't yield accurate results. I wanna know why that would be, if there is inflammation. It's frustrating because my symptoms are so mild that I can't if they're symptoms at all. I would need invasive testing every time I had doubts cuz my blood is apparently unreliable. I wonder how much of what I feel physically is a result of my lifestyle or my supposed crohn's. Sorry for the long post.. I had a lot on my mind lol