• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Greetings from a newb

P

Psychic_Lemon

I'm terrible at things like this so I'll keep it fairly short. Anyways I'm 20, from merry old England and was diagnosed with Crohn's at 13 when i had an abcess near my anus and had lost a lot of weight. I spent the next year or two being stuck on various different medicines (no idea which ones now) until I eventually setled on Pentasa, Azathioprine and Maxepa cod liver oil capsule thingies. I had all the fun of liquid diets and all that in the two years i was stuck on various drugs which as I'm sure you all know is lots of fun.

These days im in my final year of Uni (studying literature and history) and I'm not having too many symptoms most of the time but for some reason I thought i'd sign up on here anyway. Anyways, thats pretty much all there is I can think of saying so I'll run away now lol.

soupdragon69

ele mental leprechaun
Hi PL,

Good to see you here! Well done on getting through Uni and doing what you are interested in and enjoy too.

Always worth touching base with everyone here - they are a really great bunch of folk and dont know what I would have done without them all some days!

I take my hat off to you for coping so well with your Crohns throughout your teens too unlike me who hid it all for years...

Looking forward to seeing you post more.

Welcome!

vickyoddsocks

wears odd socks
Hiya, i thought id reply coz we seem to have a fair bit in common. Im 22, have crohns and also from england and im also at uni although im only in my second year (had a few too many repeats!)