Share Facebook
Crohn's Disease Forum » Surgery » Stoma Subforum » A question for the Canucks

11-19-2011, 08:38 PM   #1
vonfunk
Bourbon Bandito

My Support Groups:
A question for the Canucks

So I am almost out of the supplies that I managed to wrangle andfinesse out of the gov't, hospital and various medical supply companies.

At this point I think that I will run out sometime near mid January (I think that's pretty good considering surgery was in June).

Where do you buy your supplies?
Goodnight Sweet Prince

11-19-2011, 09:24 PM   #2
Ignitus

I have been using Shoppers Home Healthcare for several years now.
11-20-2011, 06:13 AM   #3
Nyx

My Support Groups:
I go to Shoppers Home Heathcare too

Crohn's Diagnosis: May 2006
Current meds: none
Surgeries: Colostomy, December 2009

"Never trust a fart." Jack Nicholson, The Bucket List

Oscar is awesome! Loving my life with my stoma (with a hint of poo)!!

11-21-2011, 01:04 PM   #4
vonfunk
Bourbon Bandito

My Support Groups:
Thanks, I've checked into it, apparently the closest Home Healthcare is on the other side of the city. I guess if I go every couple months and stock up it won't be so bad.
11-21-2011, 04:07 PM   #5
Terriernut

My Support Groups:
Cant you order by phone Jason? And they send by post? (sorry, I am not a Canuck...by am a lifelong hockey fan..and therefore speak with some canadian accent...so, sorry, I just asked if you could maybe do that to order supplies, that way you wouldnt have to drive ooot and abooot to get them)
DX Crohns Feb 2011, symtoms 1997, 2009 and then WHAM! Emergency surgery for perforated sigmoid, fistula through fallopian tube, septic and near dead: Colostomy-Stan was born 22/12/10. Another parastomal hernia, his name is Ollie and he is MONSTER size!
4gm Pentasa
6MP 50mg
11-21-2011, 04:18 PM   #6
vonfunk
Bourbon Bandito

My Support Groups: