• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

New and looking for support

Over the past 3/4 months I've been suffering from what many people are classing as Crohn's.
I'm quite new to things like this so I don't really know what to put but I'm due to have a camera test to try and determine what's going on.

Bit fed up at the moment as I feel like I'm in limbo with my symptoms.

Everything started like I said about 3/4 months ago, where I had a bad bout of diarrhoea which lasted for about 2 weeks non stop. With me going back to University, I thought it was just a bug going around from the Freshers because it's known to get a flu from constant partying. the sensation was sudden though, and when I needed to go... Boy did i need to go!

After the two weeks I was a little worried and went to a walk in centre in town just to ask what was going on as an idea. I NEARLY didn't go, but i'm so happy that I did now!
The doctor there told me to see a doctor as a matter of emergency in the morning as I had lost quite a bit of weight (15 pounds) in this time and other things too.

The doctors in the morning said that I had to be tested for Crohn's straight away. Blood tests were taken (the first of many!!!!) and I was sent on my way for results. I didn't even get to see what they were... I was rushed into hospital A&E two days afterwards as I had gone green and unable to stand due to being so weak.