• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

15 year old with CD

Crohn's 35

Inactive Account
HI Rosie Welcome! :bigwave: I am a crohnie with a daughter in University and is like you she must be a 90's plus student, and her social life is scarce because of her studies. She had suffered burn out as well. Now for you , we all know that health comes first!! It is your life and your body and you have to treat it well so you can have a better life. Stress does make your crohns worse, and having studying at home could help you, your social life could be better and more often because you are not flaring. Your real friends will stick by you.

I have no experience of a father like yours but I have had relationships like your father and they hate their life disrupted, and he is not in your best interest to be around if it causes you anguish. You are young and you have alot of time to grow physically , and mentally. HE is not your problem he is the ground up.

Are you on any meds now? If start to flare, stick to ensure or boost so at least you dont lose nutrition or calories. We are here to help you, ask any questions, we will share how we can make you feel more comfortable. :hang: