• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Hello all!

hello all!

Hello, my name is Jessica and i am a medical admin. student at University of Phoenix. I am the mother of one boy and I work at a local farm to table restaurant. I was diagnosed with crohns disease about 5years ago and have been actively researching as much as I can about the disease. I have recently started an organic diet/ gmo-free diet, and ended my medication for crohns. I signed up here to respectfully learn more about others who suffer the disease, since many have different triggers that can cause flares. In my endless internet digging I have uncovered things about crohns that I never knew, my ultimate goal is to unravel the mysteries behind why there is no cure with all the millions of dollars that are given to research. But like I say, I am here to encourage those that suffer this, because I have been through the ups and downs of this disease, and it is very challenging.
Much love, I look forward to speaking with you all!!

KWalker

Welcome! If I have the correct interpretation of a "farm to table" restaurant than that would be really good to find somewhere like that.

:)

Awsome, thanx for the response! The restaurant is called Community Plate it is in McMinnville Oregon, if you are nearby? We only serve foods from local farms, you may also find it on Facebook too. Also thank you for letting me know about your meds you have taken. The only ones I had to take were azathioprine and prednisone, I know the affects on the body with those :( Can I ask how your crohns subsided, or maybe went into remission? Thanx again for the info!!

David

Co-Founder
Hi Jessica and welcome to the forum :)