• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

New here unsure of my meds.

:confused2:please excuse if I meke any errors as I'm new at this. I was first diagnosed with with apendisitis till I went into surgery and waking up is when we found out I had Crohn's disease instead. They went ahead and removed my appenex for safty percautions any way as it was still healthy. I also have Epilepsy so some of the medications that are out their. I'm just started imuran about a month ago dealing with the side effect from it infections, feels like I'm having more joint pain, problems sleeping at night needing to take naps during the day as I cant keep my eyes open after a few hrs. I feel like I let people down as I cant get things done I don't have the energy like I use to I dont know if its from the other meds either.

Angrybird

Hello and welcome to the forum.

I am sorry to hear that you are feeling so unwell at the moment :( Just to confirm did the fatigue and joint pain start when you started the Imuran or were they present before? Is this the only med you are on for the crohn's at the moment? Were you on any others meds prior to starting this? I think it may be worth asking your doc to check your vitamin levels as well especially your B12 and D, people with crohn's can suffer from deficiences in this area and low levels can contribute in part to how you are feeling. Have you been able to let your GI team know of these problems you are having? How is the tum itself - has it settled at all?

AB
xx