• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Advice please ?

Hiya im new to this as I have only been diagnosed for 2months with crohns/colitis would like some advice well... I have it in my anus :-/ and bleed everytime I go to the toilet been on steroids and other treatment but nothink has helped or even calmed it down :-( had MRI last week to see is my small intestines is effected to has anyone got this ? If so dp you no what they will next as im not responding to treatment ? Thank you x
Also been bleeding for 2months now :(

Last edited:
First off, welcome to the forum!!! Sorry for what you are going through.:pale:I can't help you as I donot have that, but if you go to the main forum page and checkout all the threads about similar symptoms,I'm sure you will find something to help. Also someone who knows about this will come to your aid shortly, I'm sure.Many very knowledgable people are on this forum! Hope you get some real help soon and God bless!!!:rosette2:

CrohnsChicago

Super Moderator
Hello there and welcome. I'm sorry to hear about your diagnosis but know that you have plenty of support here on the forum.

I wanted to ask a few questions to see if we can help you figure out what might be going on.

I see you are recently diagnosed. How long have you been experiencing symptoms, especially the bleeding? What does your doctor say about your bleeding/where does he think it is coming from and what are the tests that he has performed besides the MRI?

What medications are you currently on to help?

What is the color of the blood when you pass it? How much blood do you pass each time?

(I just got dizzy asking all of that, hope I didn't overwhelm you!)