• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Better but Angry

I have crohns disease......10 year ago started with proctitis, little blood, suppositories to help. Few years later got worse, suppositories did not work, had to use enemas etc...lay on your side for 30 min so it goes down the colon....got better....5 years ago....met the love of my life...so happy...had to do that mid day halftime bathroom break for a half hour....not TOO BAD....4 years ago one break turned into a few, then a half dozen, then a dozen, sometimes more....got married......had a child.....all of this was still happening......I am a teacher/or was.....having to run out of the room many times leaving kids alone.....CRIED IN THE BATHROOM.....then THE ABSCESSES, 5 requiring surgery....couldn't sit normal for many months, pain killers come into my life....oh they helped but not after a while.....you become desperate....so tired...not hungry, constantly thinking about the bathroom.....THE PAIN....PEOPLE DONT GET IT.....YOU LOSE FRENDS BECAUSE YOU ARE SCARED to go out to dinner....nevermind a 5 minute dog walk outside.....remicade, humira did not work....saw one of the best gastros in NYC....nothing worked...opted for a colostomy.....in dec of 11....stoma prolapsed a year later...ileostomy then needed....MORE ABSCESSES....I quit teaching....I gave up....I couldn't take it...even though I was tenured etc....I worked so hard to get where I was....all gone...good news is....I don't feel sick anymore....ive adjusted to the different lifestyle.....but now I cant get an entry level job.....ive had a few teaching interviews, but nothing....they all ask why I left work....idk what to say....I feel like I wont get hired becaus