• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Hey everyone

Hey everyone, RC here. Been awhile since I have been here. I have not been doing that great and was looking for some info. and remembered you guys.

I have had a few flare ups over the past few months. my gastro finally put me on imuran since I have never tried it before and he has also ordered me Cimzia.

He is trying to get me a little under control and then he wants to go in and remove some more intestine like they did back in 96 since the flare ups keep coming back in the same place.

So the next few months are going to be intresting to say the least.

i did get approved for disability back in november, so that has really helped.

I hope you guys are doing well and I will be on and off a little more often now.

I always liked coming in here because most everyone here was nice and helpful.

C ya all soon.. RC

My Butt Hurts

Squeals-a-lot!
Glad to see you back RC, but sorry it's under these circumstances.
Cimzia is similar to Remicade and Humira I guess? I am doing very well on Remi right now - hope the Cimzia works the same for you.

My Butt Hurts said:
Glad to see you back RC, but sorry it's under these circumstances.
Cimzia is similar to Remicade and Humira I guess? I am doing very well on Remi right now - hope the Cimzia works the same for you.

Yeah, it is the same type of medicine, but it is more like Humira because they will ship it to me and I will take the injections here at home.

I took Remicaid before and wanted to try Humira, but my gastro said he hasn't had one single person respond to Humira so that is why he is trying Cimzia.

I will keep everyone updated on the progress.

hey rc welcome back!