Crohn's Disease Forum » Support Forum » Vent Away » Feeling depressed today

11-25-2013, 09:33 PM   #1
nogutsnoglory

My Support Groups:
Feeling depressed today

I am just not having a good day and need to vent. I have pain in my butt and am afraid I have a new abscess or fistula. I mean if this damn ileostomy, all the prior surgeries and the medication can't keep these things at bay what the hell will? I'm exhausted fighting this shit. How much pain and suffering can one take?

I just want my life back already. I had a glimmer of hope and started getting a tiny more energy which prompted me to begin seeing friends again but of course now the pain and being dizzy and weak return. I get so off balance that it's disabling. It's not any vitamin deficiency I can think of, not vertigo, not an eye or ear problem. I don't know anymore. I feel really depressed right now crohn's controls my life and I feel like I'm a prisoner to it.
11-25-2013, 09:55 PM   #2
afidz
Super Moderator

My Support Groups:
Sorry to hear this NGNG. I don't have any advice for you as far as your pain goes, but you are in my thoughts. I hope for your sake its not another fistula or abscess.
Try and keep your head up, I know you have been through a lot lately, you deserve a sense of normalcy in your life again.
Ankilosing Spondylitis
Inflammatory Arthritis

Failed meds:
Humira
Remicade
Asacol HD
Cimzia
Methotrexate
11-26-2013, 12:14 AM   #3
Dragonfly72

My Support Groups:
Thinking of you, sending posative thoughts!!! I hope tomorrow (well later today) will be a much better day for you!

I had a bad day as well, so maybe it is just in the air and today nothing but clear sky's <3

Michele
Stay strong!!!!!
11-26-2013, 02:36 AM   #4
Jennifer
Adminstrator