• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

New to site and uc. stuck with no game plan...

Hi everyone I'm fairly new to this. It feels a little weird talking about this even though after months of talking about bowel function etc I should be used to it. So here is my story so far.
My name is Teale, I am 23,female, live in victoria BC Canada. I have been having (mild) symptoms since march when I did a (wild rose) detox and thought I had just screwed my body up from that. The 2 doctors I saw pretty much told me they couldn't do anything for what they thought was internal hemrhoids (mucus) and back to back oral canker sores (for 6 months). Durring the summer I started experiencing a lot of urgency, and by the week I was admitted, scoped and diagnosed in sept also had cramping, was making bathroom trips a million times a day, fever and pretty weak and bed bound. I was put on prednisone (6pills a day) and salofalk (4x2 times).
After a few weeks I was waking up in the night from 12am-7am like clock work almost every 30 min. I slept in the day when I wasn't working. It was 2 weeks of no sleep!!