• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Newly diagnosed mum with 4 week old baby. Please help.

Newbie here :(
My name is Erika, 24 years old and gave
Birth to a sweet baby girl only a month ago.

I spent nov 26-29th in hospital when
I have birth to my little girl. I went in to get
Induced on the 26th delivered the 27th almost
And was home by the 29th.

Figured my issues going to the bathroom
Was related to having a baby, I contiuned
To take stool softness everyday after birth
Like I was told until it was easy for me to
Go to the bathroom.

Week after birth- not feeling like myself,
Hard time getting around, no bathroom
Feeling ill
I just think its postbaby issues. New mom

Another week goes by now, I'm hardly able to
Get out of the bed running the the bathroom
Pure liquid, then comes the blood all the blood

Go to the hospital, they send me home with
Hemroids !!!!!
Two days later I'm dying and they finally
Admitted me. I was given a scope the next
Morning and diagnosed with crohns two days later.
I have spent the past two weeks in the hospital.
Worst pain of my life and now I'm home.

This has been the hardest thing in my life
My baby was a month old on Christmas and
I've already been in the hospital away from her for two
Weeks and was sick a week before that
And now I'm home and still can't take
Care of her the way I want to.
I'm trapped in my own body.

My husband also had to leave for work
On dec 18th and won't be back till jan 7th

This has been all so crazy

In laws have had to step in and take care
Of my newborn while I was in hospital
And her dad was at work

Now I'm home with my baby and my GRANDPARENTS
Are here taking care of us till husband is home.