Share Facebook

07-17-2009, 11:34 AM   #1
natgl

Alcohol

Ok, I know youll probably say "are you trying to kill yourself"... haha Im not talking when your flaring but when you feel better, what type of alcoholic drinks can you mostly tolerate without a problem or too much or a problem?
07-17-2009, 01:50 PM   #2
DanSJVDavis

Mixers. I can usually tolerate anything but beer. I typically drink Lady Bligh Rum, Irish Mist, Limoncello, Ancient Age Bourbon, Meade, or Irish Whiskey. I'll also go with flavored vodka. The latest was an awesome vodka called Pinnacle Strawberry-Kiwi flavored Vodka. Awesome in sprite and also poured over watermelon chunks!

I Was A Middle Age Writer, my blog on my journey toward becoming a published novelist.

Podunkville FX Pics
Podunkville FX
And here's my MySpace Profile: Dan Davis of Podunkville FX MySpace
07-17-2009, 01:51 PM   #3
saidinstouch

I go for wine and tequilla primarily, not together of course. Rum and vodka go ok as well. Basically if I drink in moderation it doesn't really have a noticeable effect on me.
07-17-2009, 01:52 PM   #4
misscris

DanSJVDavis said:
The latest was an awesome vodka called Pinnacle Strawberry-Kiwi flavored Vodka. Awesome in sprite
Oh gosh that sounds good. I want one. Right now.

W.C.C.....Charter member
07-17-2009, 01:53 PM   #5
DanSJVDavis

misscris said:
Oh gosh that sounds good. I want one. Right now.
Got a little bit left. Now if I can just figure out how to pour it through my PC to get it to you...hrmmm. If I go offline for a while, you know why....

07-17-2009, 01:58 PM   #6
misscris

DanSJVDavis said:
Got a little bit left. Now if I can just figure out how to pour it through my PC to get it to you...hrmmm. If I go offline for a while, you know why....

I have a feeling if you could figure out how to do anything through your PC like that, you wouldn't stick to just pouring and offering drinks.

BUT .. I've got an empty glass sitting right here just in case. It sound so yummy!