• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Where to start???

Hey everyone, newbie here but not to the lifestyle. I have such a long story but I'll try to make it short. So I was diagnosed with Crohns disease in 2006 after months and months of severe stomach pains and lots and lots of throwing up and ER visits. Well at the time I was 26 with a great wife and 2 young boys. I was very successful managing 2 large car dealerships and had no worries at all. Then I was diagnosed with Crohns. Two weeks after being diagnosed I had 2 feet of my lower intestines removed (resection). So for 3 years after that I was literally taking 26 pills a day. Imagine the side effects????? Oh also I've taken everything on the market for Crohns.