• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Suspected Crohn's

Hi all,

I've been having symptoms for about a year that I can remember but have got increasingly worse recently. Been seeing the Doctor regularly within the last few weeks and had various tests done now Doctor and I are in agreement that it is Crohn's looking at my symptoms, just waiting for one more test to confirm this.

I'm also a student studying at university and feel like the increasing pain has affected my work towards the end of the year, including my exams (which I'm currently sitting), the pain is so bad that I have to stop what I am doing and find some position that can minimise my pain and much as I can. I don't have many meds as I'm not fully diagnosed but have been prescribed omeprazole (20mg) twice a day which seems to be working.

My pain scares me and reading peoples stories on here and in other places on the internet I am worried for the future on how this condition would affect my life. :sign0085: My doctor has told me to go into A & E if it gets too bad but I'm not sure what would count as too bad!