Share Facebook
Crohn's Disease Forum » Your Story » New to this Forum- 20 Year Old w/ Crohns

08-06-2015, 09:05 PM   #1
alllison_x

My Support Groups:
New to this Forum- 20 Year Old w/ Crohns

Hi! My names Allison and I am 20 years old. I just got diagnosed with severe crohns disease in November of 2014. I really had no idea what the disease was up until that point. Nothing led up to me getting sick, it all hit me pretty fast. Unfortunately I had no idea what I had gotten into.

Anyways, I'm here to talk if anyone ever needs it (even though I am fairly new to the disease I still want to be of support)
I also want to get to know other teens out there going through the same thing as me!
08-07-2015, 06:21 AM   #2
teeny5

My Support Groups:
Welcome to the forum!

Previous meds: Sulfasalazine, Asacol, Rowasa, Pentasa, Entocort.

"Adopt the pace of nature: her secret is patience. -Ralph Waldo Emerson"
08-07-2015, 08:45 AM   #3
DJW
Forum Monitor

My Support Groups:
Hi and welcome.
I'm glad you decided to join. Give yourself time to adjust.

Sending you my support.

Visit Crohn's and Colitis Canada:
http://www.crohnsandcolitis.ca/site/...tis_Canada.htm

Living in Ontario with no drug benefits?

Trillium Drug Program:
http://www.health.gov.on.ca/en/publi..._trillium.aspx

Dave
08-07-2015, 09:28 AM   #4
SarahBear

My Support Groups:
Welcome to the forum, Allison! Sorry you've had need to find us.

Are there any specific questions or concerns you're having? How is your treatment going so far?

Sarah.
Diagnosed with Crohn's disease 12/6/08.
Have taken: Prednisone, 6mp, methotrexate, Pentasa.
Currently waiting for a new medication!

Check out the Crohn's forum chat!

08-08-2015, 09:53 AM   #5
FrozenGirl

Welcome Allison!
I'm also 20 diagnosed Nov 2013. How are you doing now? Flaring, remission or the horrible In-between?
Vitamin D 1000iu
Calcium
Tecta 40mg
Remicade: 600mg, every 4 weeks
Methotrexate: 15 mg (injection)
08-08-2015, 08:07 PM   #6
alllison_x

My Support Groups: