• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Kip

kip

Hello All - I am new to this but not Crohn's. I have been battling for 20 years. Had a bleed out recently requiring 4 units of blood and I am now scheduled for an iliostomy bag on the 17th of this month. Permanent. I am freaked out about it and any insight as to what I may expect would be great.

forum contributor

Captain Obvious
Hi, Robert! :welcome:

Sorry about what you're going through. I'm not officially dx'd yet, so pretty new to this myself. I'm sorry I don't have any info on this, but I wanted to welcome you to the forum :)

Kip. Sorry you're going through all of that. We've only been dealing with Crohn's in our home for 5 years now. I can offering caring support if that helps!

Welcome Bob, you've come to the right place for info and support mate. The folk around here are real helpful

imisspopcorn

Punctuation Impaired
:welcome: Kip

I don't have an ileostomy, but there are others here who may be able to answer any questions that you may have. I know it sounds scary, but it seems like the ileostomy can be a big relief for many people. I hope you stick around the forum so we can get to know you a little better. Good luck.

Hello Robert,

I haven't had the surgery you are speaking of but plenty here have,
and you should be able to find the answers you are looking for.

All the best to you...
Welcome to the Crohn's Forum! :)

Hi Robert, Welcome to the forum, I have not had this surgery but I know people who have, Its has been the makig of them, a few problems in the beginning but they soon get sorted. Hope you feel better soon. Peggy

Hey Kip,