Share Facebook
Crohn's Disease Forum » General IBD Discussion » Social smoker and want to stop

09-28-2017, 06:48 PM   #1
nonosu12

Social smoker and want to stop

Hello,

I have been in remission for some years. Recently started smoking 1 or a max of 2 packs per week. Light cigarettes. Most of the times as light as 0.1 mg nicotine and sometimes normal light. I have been doing this for aprox 6 months.
Honestly I just feel stupid now because I know it is bad.

I am afraid I have done irreversible damage. I think I am fine as I don't feel any pain and I can still eat/drink everything. But I am getting super paranoid.

Have I caused severe damage by doing this? Am I going to flare soon?

Any help/advice for this super paranoid person would be appreciated.
09-29-2017, 12:01 AM   #2
Cross-stitch gal

My Support Groups:
Hi and welcome! I think your best bet if you're truely wanting to quit is to talk with your regular and GI doctors. They may have some ideas for you on the best ways to quit smoking. Here is something I found on this. I hope it helps some. Please keep us updated.

https://www.healthline.com/health/cr...quit-smoking#1

Current Meds:
Pentasa 1000mg 2xday, Canasa Suppositories (when needed) 1000mg 1xday

Non-Meds:
600+D Calcium 2xday, Multivitamin, 65mg Iron 1xday, Fish Oil 1000mg, Vitamin D3 5,000 I.U., Eye Drops 2xday

UP Support Group http://www.crohnsforum.com/showthread.php?t=68350
09-29-2017, 10:00 AM   #3
teeny5

My Support Groups: