• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Ack! I am not alone!

I was diagnosed with Crohn's last Sunday when my gastroenterologist called me in the afternoon. I should have known something was up. What doc calls you on a Sunday?

You all know the symptoms, so I won't bore you with the details, what I have come to understand is those that suffer with this disease have my undying respect. When people ask me how I feel I tell them, "How would you feel with a bunch of ground glass in your gut?"

I realize that's a bit cranky, but that's where I'm at right now.

I am a writer and author of paranormal romance. My next book will be a paranormal investigator with Crohn's Disease. I do have a blog and I'm inviting you, if you want, to blog about your experience. I'd prefer readers who use books to relax during bouts. I don't care what kind of books you're into, as long as it makes you feel better. I can't leave my url but you can Google my name Louann Carroll and my book Gemini Rising to get to my website or you can email me at carroll.louann@yahoo.com.

Even though I write paranormal romance, I LOVE Dean Koontz. For the last week I've kept his book Seize the Night on the windowsill next to the toliet. Thank heaven for Dean. He's kept my mind occupied while my body does its thing.

I wish all of you good health and I'll be back often. If you check the blog on my website you can read about my experience with Crohn's. At first I thought it was a death sentence, now I know different.

Blessings,

Louann

ameslouise