• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Its back again.....

Hi im very new to this sort of thing and a bit nervous ! :yrolleyes:
I was first diagnosed with crohns in Nov 1999 I was 24 and didnt have a clue what was going on just that I was in a lot of pain and knew that other going ons were not right ! I remember taking various tablets including Prednisolone.
Unfortunatly I had to have emergency surgery on Boxing day 1999 and they removed all of my colon and formed a mucus fistula and stoma. One year later I had to return for more surgery to remove the mucus fistula and my rectum to make the iliostomy permanent.
Having the iliostomy helped me to return to a pain free life and no crohns and no medication. Ive had two lovely boys with no probs during pregnancy.
Just before christmas last year I saw blood and had stomach pains had an endoscopy last week through my stoma and the Crohns has returned.
Im so very lucky to have had 11 years without Crohns I know that but I feel so sad that it has returned so could do with a bit of support and maybe give some support to others I hope :hug:
Thanks for reading my story - Becky xx

I'm so sorry to hear that the Crohn's has returned. I can only imagine how that must feel after all you have already gone through. Hopefully you will be able to get it back under control quickly. There always seems to be some new medication or treatment to give hope for a speedy recovery. Best Wishes!

xJillx

Your Story Forum Monitor