• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

No Pain?

B

bk1579

Hello, as I have stated before, I'm very new to this IBD stuff, but as I'm still not exactly diagnosed yet (still waiting for bloodwork to come back) there is one big question I have. As I read all of these posts, I see that most everyone has some sort of pain. Seems to be pretty significant. I don't really have much pain, just some mild cramping occasionally and gas, but nothing terrible. The main symptom I have is blood and mucus in my stool. The dr. swears I have either UC or CD. Maybe I just was ahead of the game before my intestines got too inflamed??? So I guess, if I do have IBD, then it gets worse??? How did everyone else feel as they were first having symptoms of the disease? Some days I go to the bathroom more than others (mainly in the a.m.) , but hardly ever diarhea (can't ever spell that word). Not that I'm looking foward to things getting worse, but I feel as everyone else here has worse symptoms than me. I'm really confused!! I can only think of one time ( a few weeks ago) that I had some major stomach cramping. Felt as if I had a gas bubble the size of a car in my stomach. Lasted about an hour or so, then was gone.

Cara Fusinato

Sarcastic Forum Comedian