• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

My Story by Sprout

Hello. I feel pretty stupid right now for doing this, but it has been recommended to me for yrs. now and ... I guess I figured I'd actually try it. I mean I've been dealing with my Crohn's Disease all my life, just nobody believed me until I was around 16 yrs old that there was something wrong with me. I've been diagnosed since Feb. 4, 1998, right before my 18th b-day, and I have never done anything like this before. Didn't see the point in it really. "I have Crohn's, ok well I have to deal with it, right? ok Just leave me the hell alone then." Well those were always my thoughts anyway. What changed my mind, you may wonder. Well to tell you the truth I don't know, but I do know therpy (oh by the way, my spelling stinks) is not working. What over 13yrs now of it, and it still doesn't work. I suppose I feel a need to be able to whine and cry a bit without ... I have no idea. I'm just here, and just got out of the hospital again. My husband is worthless in the situation because he doesn't know what to do when I get sick like this, and he gets very frustrated in dealing with me. Hell he doesn't even believe in some of my illnesses, oh yeah, BTW I have plenty of those too, not just Crohn's. I just want to be able to talk to someone without feeling like I having a pitty party for myself, like everyone else makes me feel.
I know a great "How do you do?" start, but I really don't know where to start. I'm just here.
:ybatty:

mikeyarmo

Co-Founder
Welcome Sprout,