• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Crohns has changed my life!!!!!

Hi all I'm new to all this but this is my story!
I've always had problem going to the toilet but I never but it down to anything, then at 22 I found out I was pregnant but while I was pregnant I started getting bleeding which I found a little weird. I mentioned it to my doctor but could not investigate because I was pregnant. After I gave birth became extremely ill where I could not eat, stomach pains, abbess on my body and all my joints swelled and I could not move them, I was in alot of pain and very upset where I could not even pick up my daughter, I got very depressed where I could not even leave the house. I lost 2 and a half stone in 2 months, I went down to 6 stone (I've always wanted to be skinny but not that skinny) My doctor was rubbish and just kept giving me painkillers and would not listen to what was happening to my body so I didn't get diagnosed with crohns till a year later and was diagnosed with inflammatory aurthris. As soon as I was diagnosed I was given my medication which sorted it all out, and I was so happy!!!
But then it hit again one night I was in so much pain I could not move, not even turn over in my bed so I had to get an ambulance where I spent 4 days in hospital and got let out on my birthday, they said it was crohns and it was effecting my appendix. Since then I have been in so much pain and no steroid has helped. I have had to keep having days off work and every week my doctor sends me home with a different medication.. I don't know how they think I can do it be a mum, go to work, be a housewife and be me!!!