• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Hello

hello

Im new to all this posting and asking questions. I got diagnosed with crohns colitis in june this year after a colonoscopy, completing a course of pred at the mo and just started on azathioprine today. Its all going well so far, not put any weight on with the steroids, my bowel movements are a lot better and Im figuring out what does and doesnt agree with me food wise. Ive had a barium small bowel meal to rule out anything in there this weelk and he said that looks fine. Got really good IBD nurses on hand to call if needed and Im going back to see my dr in september.
Just hoping that the steroids and aza sort me out now then can go back to being normal.

Ive been suffering really bad with indigestion the last few days and had a bit of bleeding today which ive not had before hence why Ive joined the forum so I can ask about these at the moment!

Hello Owllover

Welcome to the forum. With such a recent diagnosis, I don't doubt that you have a tons of questions. There are various sections of this forum where you can post your specific questions and no doubt, people with experience and knowledge will respond.

Prednisone is a good starting place; Imuran takes a while to kick in so it's a drug that requires some patience.

I'm glad you found us and I'm sure you'll get a lot of answers that you're looking for on this forum---there are a lot of amazing people on here.

Take care,

Kismet

ameslouise

Hi Owl Lover and welcome!