• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Impatient

impatient

I was nervous about surgery, still am a little, but am finding that I am becoming impatient and ready to get this done and over and get back to life. I know there is nothing I can do but wait but man I am not good at not doing anything :D
I am set up with the hospital, stalked my doctor with questions, prepared home and husband for what is to come, got everything set up with work, so really nothing else left to do but annoy everyone. How do you keep from going nuts the last few days?

Cross-stitch gal

Staff member
Sounds familiar with all of us "wanting to be back to normal". Wish I had some answers for you. Good Luck:) Please let us know how you're doing afterwards!

Angrybird

Reading! Lot and lots of reading. This helped take my mind off things when not at work. I also did all the washing (including towels and bed sheets) and cleaning a couple of days beforehand so hubby didn't have lots to do and could fully concentrate on me :)

Thank you for the suggestions. I find I while I adore reading I have not been able to get into anything. I have been trying to make sure the house is 100% so the hubby doesn't have anything extra to deal with besides exercising the dogs. Trying to spend time with dogs, but more cuddle time as my energy level is not there:( My husband did pick me up a puzzle though and that seemed to distract my brain for a few hours last night. That may be the way to go. Thank you again for the suggestions...just a few more days to fill.

Terriernut