• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Symptoms and diagnosing ... crohns :(

symptoms and diagnosing ... crohns :(

Hi everyone, I'm new to this so I will start from the beginning without taking up the whole page lol. I'm 25 now, but when I was 15 I was admitted to hospital with chronic stomach pain at the top, I mean it was so severe I was screaming the hospital down saying to my mum I really can't cope anymore ... I was in an out of hospital with this going on for years, they did cameras up and down lol, bloods and bariums but all they ever told me was its gastritis and inflammation. (Luton and dunstable hospital) enough said! I was referred to st.marks in london and they didn't do no testing they just said I was inflamed from throat down, wasn't exactly much help at all, this has been going on for 10 years, the last time I have had tests done was around 9 years ago, so who knows what will happen now.