• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

New to Support Forum...

Hello All,

I am new to any sort of support forum for my Crohn's Disease. I was diagnosed back in the spring of 2001. After months of throwing up everything that was put in my belly and numerous tests, I was told the wonderful news about it.

I am a mother of 3 wonderful kids.

I have tried numerous medicines for my disease and some worked for a bit and some not at all. One even gave me pancreatitis...joy!

I have had surgery once to get rid of the badness..which of course it all came back not even 6 months later. Many tears were shed with that. I've had numerous stints in the hospital and have wanted to give up so many times. If it wasn't for my kids I probably would have.

Thank You for reading. Hopefully here I can get an ear when my world seems bleak since I don't know anyone else that has what I do.

Angrybird

Hello and :welcome: to the forum. How are things for you right now? Are you on any medications, if so which ones? Please do have a good nosy around, there is a lot of really helpful info and support here from a great bunch of people :)

AB
xx

David

Co-Founder
Hi CM and welcome :) I'm so sorry to hear you've been having a rough time of it?

If you're open to sharing, how are you feeling these days and what is your current treatment regimen? What all have you tried? There's lots of options out there including some really exciting ones in the pipeline. So don't give up!

We're here for you!

*hugs*

Right now I'm on 400 mg of Cimzia every 4 weeks...1 Nexium a day for ulcers...I'm slowly tapering off of Prednisone (which I truly hate) and Percocet for the pain...