• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Girl has Crohns

Hello Everyone
I have been commenting on here for a while but I realised I havent followed the rules and written an intro so here we go!

I was diagnosed when I was 15, my brother has Crohns and a cousin on my Mums side both have Crohns so its in the family somewhere! Since being diagnosed 9 years ago I have had two small bowel resections and still managed to get two A levels and go to University. Finding real life a little bit harder now but I work as a gallery assistant and make video art amongst other things. When I don't feel ill!
I'm on my second round of infliximab since December, which has sorted out my strictures just about and I am for the first time in ages able to eat 3 meals a day! But has come with a whole new load of troubles. I've developed a couple of fistulas which I'm not very impressed about. They are hoping the infliximab will sort out them out, fingers crossed!
I am quite preoccupied with food and eating! I really like cooking and I am big fan of Jamie Oliver. I enjoy reading about what you all eat! I was drinking Modulen for about 5 years but I've suddenly developed a massive dislike of it and I'm now enjoying fruity fortisip instead.
Anyway just wanted to introduce myself! Anyone fancy saying hi or had similar experiences I'd love to hear them.
Lizzy

Angrybird