• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

My Story

Hello :)

My name is Jessica, I'm 28, and I've recently been diagnosed with Crohn's in my ileum. (last week, actually). I've been suffering with abdominal pain for the past year on and off, with it becoming a daily struggle the past 8 months or so. In March I also had my gallbladder removed (it was below functioning levels, and inflamed). I was so happy to have that pain gone, only to still have this horrible, cramping, burning pain in my intestine.

My doctor is supposed to call today to discuss medications. I am against steroids at this point. I'm a nurse and have seen/am aware of the side effects, of Prednisone especially. I would like to manage this with as little medication as possible. Are there any others who manage their Crohn's without medication, and have been successful? I appreciate your suggestions. :eek:

JDTM

OMG LDN BBQ
Hi Jess -- sorry about the diagnosis buddy, but hopefully you'll figure out a treatment plan that works for you and you'll start to feel better soon.