• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Desperatly trying to understand

Ok here we go, Im really new to all of this so please bare with me. Ive been seeing my boyfriend for just over a month and although its still early days things have been going really well. We both really like one another and love spending time together. He has been very upfront with me and told me that he suffers with crohns, hes only been diagnosed a year or so and so i fully understand that he is still trying to come to terms with things himself. Im please that he felt he could tell this so early into the relationship. I dont know alot about crohns but have been on the net researching, so that i have a better understanding. Like i said its been just over 1mth and so far hes been ok no flare ups nothing. Hes told me normally once a month he tends to suffer and this last week hes not been great. Hes been putting on a brave face but last weds i heard nothing from him allday and he never replied to any of my texts? Thurs i text saying i was worried about him and he did enventually reply and we arranaged to meet up on fri and had a lovely night. He told me he had been bad on weds and had come home from work and gone straight to bed and didnt get my texts till thurs, so i fully understood once he told me.