• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Newbie here undiagnosed

Hi all, Tam Adelaide South Australia here. I am undiagnosed but I know I am not well & havnt been for a very long time.
I am 38yrs female, 20kgs more weight than I need.
as a child I was in hospital with whooping cough, then alot of bowel issues & not been able to poop..(so parents tell me)
the last 10yrs have had a bout/flare up about 12-18mths apart, had every test under the sun, ultra sounds, xrays, ct scans, laxatives, bloods..etc etc etc..only for he dr to assume I am constipated.
I have had a flare up his time for the past 3weeks, incredible pain all over stomach/cramps, severe ache in back right hand flank, backaches & neck aches, hot & cold flushes, hard & runny poos sometimes daily, sinus problems, very bad sleeping where I wake up with incredible gut pains. If I put pressure on my top tummy in the middle under my ribs its feels much more at ease..getting about 4hrs intereupted sleep each night. anus itching, tears, constant bleeding from hard poos then runny is usualy coated in blood also. joints swelling, specially the fingers feel tight and hard to bend..
I havnt been to the DR this time around because same thing everytime.."your constipated"..eat some greens & drink more water.
I have always had the worst smelling gas & toilets are soo smely I usualy use the shed toilet so I dont stink out the house..
anyone can help me with some idea of whats going on..its not nerves, maybe a stomch bug...I dont know anymore & sick of DR telling me im constipated..
thanks

Angrybird

Hello and welcome to the forum, I am sorry to hear you are struggling so much at the moment :(