• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Hi! Newbie here.

Hi all, my name is Emma. I was diagnosed with Crohns disease this April. I have never been a sickly girl and am having a difficult time adjusting to this new lifestyle. I have a mild form, but as you know even the mildest forms of this horrible disease can feel like the end of the world. I am in a lot of pain.

I take Pentasa 6x a day along with Aciphex and a slew of anti depressants. I have also worked in Colace and various hemorrhoid treatments into my regimin to make going to the bathroom bearable. It's embarrassing but I need people to talk to about these types of things.

I'm 20 and in good health aside from CD. I have always been depressed but since being diagnosed I feel like I am at an all time low. I rarely speak to people anymore, can never get comfortable, am extremely paranoid about eating....etc. I'm a competitive equestrian, and someday hope to become a professional rider and instructor. My dream is to compete in the Olympics in Dressage. Remembering how strong I used to be makes me cry, and I would give anything to be back to where I was.

So thats it in a nutshell, please feel free to say hi to me or something. I really need people to talk to. Thanks!

I'm sorry to hear that your disease has caused you so much distress! Unfortunately there is not much I can say other than it does get better and easier over time and you will learn to find ways you can be comfortable.