• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Hi Everyone!

Hey everyone!! Im super new to this site and I love meeting people and chatting about this as I have no one in my immediate life that suffers from Crohn's Disease its hard to find people who understand. I am a college student I am 21 now and I was diagnosed when I was 19 with Crohn's Disease and gluten sensitivity. Its been about a 2 year battle on and off treatments, several colonoscopies and other invasive uncomfortable tests, doctors appointments, losing weight then gaining it all back from prednisone, and overall just feeling TERRIBLE! The longest remission I had might have been for a couple weeks but it always came back!!! I was lost in need of something, anything, to get me out of this rut! It wasn't until I found Shakeology that things started to change.. I have been in remission for the longest in 2 years (2 months now!! and still going!!) and I feel so great its as if this disease doesn't affect me anymore...

I just want to tell everyone in the Crohn's community about it because I feel like it totally changed and revolutionized everything for me.. I am going to see my doctor in December and he encouraged me to try it when I asked him about it just to see what it does and it changed everything. I stopped taking my medicine which used to be 4 pills a day down to 1 and I am still feeling GREAT!!! It has changed everything!!!!

If you have ANY questions I will gladly tell you about my personal use! I've never been happier I swear by this product!!

Last edited by a moderator:

SarahBear

Hi, welcome to the forum!

It can be difficult to find people you can relate to and who understand, but you've found us now! :)