• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Having a hard time with Crohns...support and help needed!

Hi everyone! I'm new to this forum and I think it's about time for me to start connecting with people in the same boat as me. I take pentasa 500 mg 4x a day and I have been doing so for 7 months since I have been diagnosed. There are times where I can't stand my medicine and hate to even look at it. I have a mild case of crohns and for the most part I am okay most of the time. However, there are times where I sit for a week straight feeling horrible! In addition to crohns I also have a stomach ulcer which adds to my pain. Does anyone else also have a stomach ulcer???

I have times where my mouth gets filled with saliva and I have to spit it out, then I start throwing up everything in my stomach until there is nothing left anymore. I'm having a really hard time with crohns and need some support from people with more experience than me. When I have stomach pains it feels almost unbearable and I sometimes becomes light headed and have a hard time breathing.

And issue that I am really having has to do with food. I get really hungry at times but I have absolutely no appetite for food or wanting to eat even though I'm starving. Then when I start to eat my stomach hurts almost immediately and I can't finish eating. Does anyone have this problem and what things could I do???? Please help with this.