• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

My story starts

Here goes! This is my first time on this site. So please be patient with me. I was diagnosed with Crohn's disease over two years ago. My wife has been on this site ever since. She would ask me to get on and discuss my disease but me in my stubborn wisdom thought if I didn't acknowledge I had Crohn's it would go away and leave me alone. Guess what that didn't work so here I am. Sick as can be. I do want to thank everyone at this site. Through my wife everyone here as been a wealth of information. You have all helped both of us understand the in's and out's of Crohn's and have given us more information than the three doctors I have. So much for Modern Medicine. Background info. is this. Two and half years ago I came down with Crohn's and have been in the hospital more times than I can remember and been through one re-section surgery. They've had me on so many different drugs I can't even remember half of them. Currently they started me on Imuran about one month ago and I had a very bad reaction. Fevers, nausea, fatigue, headache. They just pulled me off it after I questioned the side affects to the doctor. He sent to the hospital for test and sure enough my liver panels were through the roof. I am waiting to see his next move. What a struggle this has been. So I could go on but I'll save it for another time. Again thanks to all on this Web site. You are GREAT!

Welcome, RR. Glad you joined, wish the world had been "online" when I was diagnosed, the doc's just don't tell us enough about ALL the things that go along with this disease.

SarahBear

Welcome to the forum! We're glad to have you here!