• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

A question for anyone that has used prepopik!

I'm currently in process of taking the prep. The way this prep works is you dissolve a packet of the prepopik powder into a 5 ounce of water. You drink that immediately. Then over 5 hours, taken at your own pace, you have to drink 5 , 8 ounces of clear liquids of your choice. I'm using apple juice. Then tomorrow morning at 4 I have to wake up and drink another prepopik powder mixed with 5oz of water, followed by 3 , 8oz of clear liquids and that has to be drunken within 2 hrs, again I'll use apple juice.

My question..and it may seem silly, but I have never done this prep before and it almost seems TO easy. I started my prep at 6:15 this afternoon, and since then till now ( 9:42 here) I have already got 4 8 oz done. S one more to go. Would it hurt to drink more, or should I drink only that much? I'm just so afraid of not being clear by tomorrow. All my other scopes I've used those preps where you have To drink liters of crappy tasting stuff, but by the end of that night, the same day I started I was already passing clear water stool which is what you want to see! So at least I could relax at night knowing I was cleared out and ready to go. I have never had to wake up and drink more like I do for this one. Am I not going to be clear until late tomorrow morning? What happenes if I don't get cleared by then? My scope is scheduled in the early morning. Though the prep has defiantly kicked in, it doesn't look like Im even near cleared out. It's still very dark.