• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Things arent so bad right?!

So you might of picked up a few weeks ago, I was in a bit of a panic when my Pentasa stopped working for me and I was having stomach trouble. I am very new to this whole thing and I will say the whole crohns diagnosis was taking a toll on me mentally. I just kept feeling so isolated amongst others like i was now different and I couldnt keep a smile on my face. I was just so worried about every peice of food I was putting in my mouth. Well after I have buried myself into two amazing books on Crohns disease and diet as well as a 1000 boards and crohns articles, I am finally becoming a little comfortable with having this disease. I think I am also feeling this way bc the steriods have given me a mental break from all the pain and discomfort, that i can kind of have a better head on my shoulders to think about things. I no longer feel sorry for myself. This is not something I could prevent because I didnt know everything I was eating was so detrimental to my health and if I really knew, of course I wouldnt have eaten it. I have really cleaned up my diet and even though im not following a specific diet, I have eased my fear of food and feel more comfortable trying things to see what bothers me. I am now being put on asathioprine while on prednisone and I really hope this helps. I also bought a yougermet yogert maker to get me some good bacteria going bc i am a firm believer that alot of this sprang up after a dr put me on 5 rounds of antibiotics for a misdiagnosed bladder infection... So im trying to get my flora in check and stay positive. I thank you all for being there when I needed you.