• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

16 year old... Constant pain.

Hi, this is my first time posting on this website though ive been following it for a while. I'm 16 years old and will soon be a senior in high school... Yeah i know im kinda young. I was diagnosed by my second GI (the first didn't help at all) in early fall of last year. Since then my GI has given me countless numbers of different medications to try because of my continuous going in and out of pain in my upper abdomin. I hear thats a little strange, for the pain to be in my upper abdomin, but i'm not sure. I don't have too many issues bathroom wise, just a lot of pain and gas.
Four days ago, i woke up with extreme pain in my upper abdomin and lower hip, i went to my OB GYN and they did an ultrasound, finding a cyst on one of my ovaries. But they also thought they saw what was heavy inflammation(not surprising i suppose) or something wrong with my appendix. They sent what they found to my GI and he has schedualled me for two scoping procedurs in TWO weeks. Its been 4 days now and i can hardly stand, sit, or lay down even without wanting to scream out from pain. Its the worst experience and it's never been this constant before.
Is something seriously wrong or is this normal sometimes? Right now im taking 4 different meds for crohns, and pain meds every 6 hours.
Im scared and I don't know whether something is seriously wrong or whether this is just something that happens with crohns. It's okay if no one knows. But i thought id try.

Welcome Courtneylynn