• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Anyone work at a hospital/clinic?

Ok...I am still able to work, and I'm thankful for that...but I am really having a hard time with my boss at work. I currently work in sales and he is REALLY rude to me all the time and I think he tries to make me sick by stressing me out on purpose when it is absolutely not necessary.

ANYWAYS./././...I applied for a job at a local hospital where I used to work in the gift shop when i was a teenager. I really want to work there, but the job posting is for Admitting Supervisor...and it would require patient contact with lots of sick people???I am taking a couple of mild immuno suppressors, so it is kinda scary?

Anybody have any input? :confused2:

Last edited:
I'm pretty sure Colt works in a hospital so you may want to ask him. Good luck with the job. I'm sorry you are having to put up with that crap.

soupdragon69

ele mental leprechaun
I work in a cardiothoracic intensive care and I take methotrexate (restarted today now my liver function is improved) and remicade regularly, along with steroids off and on since Aug 08.

To be honest your chances of face to face contact in the type of job you are suggesting (sounds like someone who is on a ward for instance and admits folk on a system as they come in) would be very low risk.

Its not like you have really close contact or have open wounds yourself as an example if this is the kind of job you are thinking of doing.

Am just pondering out loud here...

Its really up to you..