• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Finally plucked up courage

Hi all

Im a 22 year old student nurse who has been suffering with symptoms for at least a year. I was/am scared of being given a diagnosis, but i'm more concerned about not getting one.

I have 2 members of my family with crohns disease. I have no contact with that side of the family, so I cannot talk to them about it.

My symptoms include;
- fevers
- diarrhoea
- sometimes blood/mucus
- my diarrhoea can be various colours, but usually brown, orange or yellow
- hip pains
- lower left quadrant pain which sometimes goes all up the left hand side
- very occasional right lower quadrant pain
- sometimes my stomach 'burns' which isn't relieved by gaviscon etc
- constantly tired
- whenever I eat, 20 minutes later I'm in the bathroom