• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

I'm worried i wont go into remmission

Thanks for reading,

My name is Damian and i am a 40 year old father of two girls and i have been diagnosed with Crohns over 2 years ago. I am a financial advisor on Wall st and have a dual residence in NYC and Chicago. My wife is from Chicago and I am a financial advisor by week and a suburban father of two on the weekeneds {i travel every weekend back and forth}. I was a broker on wall st on Sept 11 2001when the twin towers came tumbling down. From what ive been hearing the aftermath of 9 11 has caused a series of auto immune issues for those that were exposed. I had an emergency apendectomy in may and have been dealing with a massive flare ever since. I am now off pred and trying to self medicate with natural therapies such as tart cherry concentrate, aloe vera stomach formaula, green vibrance, mastic gum, vitamin b and d, colostrum and a pharmcuetical by the name of Pentasa. I am also taking a heavy dose of omega 3. I still have urgency, some blood in my stool, diarrhea but then i also have some relatively normal movements. i am worried that these therapies wont set remission in motion. my doc want me to go on remicade however since i heard about these therapies i wnted to give it i try compared to more drugs that werent really having the desired affect. if there are any success stories or recomendations please hook me up! thanks for your time and any correspondence! Damian Defex:strawberry::strawberry: