• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Feeling depressed today

nogutsnoglory

I am just not having a good day and need to vent. I have pain in my butt and am afraid I have a new abscess or fistula. I mean if this damn ileostomy, all the prior surgeries and the medication can't keep these things at bay what the hell will? I'm exhausted fighting this shit. How much pain and suffering can one take?

I just want my life back already. I had a glimmer of hope and started getting a tiny more energy which prompted me to begin seeing friends again but of course now the pain and being dizzy and weak return. I get so off balance that it's disabling. It's not any vitamin deficiency I can think of, not vertigo, not an eye or ear problem. I don't know anymore. I feel really depressed right now :( crohn's controls my life and I feel like I'm a prisoner to it.

afidz

Super Moderator
Sorry to hear this NGNG. I don't have any advice for you as far as your pain goes, but you are in my thoughts. I hope for your sake its not another fistula or abscess.
Try and keep your head up, I know you have been through a lot lately, you deserve a sense of normalcy in your life again.

Thinking of you, sending posative thoughts!!! I hope tomorrow (well later today) will be a much better day for you!

I had a bad day as well, so maybe it is just in the air and today nothing but clear sky's <3

Michele
Stay strong!!!!!

Jennifer

Adminstrator
Staff member