• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Me, Me...Pick Me!!!

This turned into a long post, so read if you want. It's my interesting and different way of being diagnosed. :)

Hello everybody. As some of you have seen, I've been slowly posting replies here and there but now it's time to share my story and introduce myself and get to know all of you. From what I have seen, the main group of people I see posting all the time seem to be pretty welcoming and amazing people and I'd love to get to know you all. :) Fair warning, I'm not a doctor and don't claim to be ... and I'm still new to all this, so I don't use medical terminology often. :)

I was diagnosed with Crohn's in March while laying in a hospital bed recovering from a surgery that wasn't supposed to be. Confused yet? Let me go back a ways and explain. Don't worry, trying to not go back and make this too boring.